• An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow
  • An Image Slideshow


Pomerol lies within the Libournais wine region, situated on a plateau where successive terraces slope down to the Ilse and Dordogne river valley. A compact plateau of clay spreads over the appellation's heart, along with deep course gravel and small gravel pebbles. Hybrids are not allowed for the vinification of Pomerol wines, limiting the grape varieties to Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon and Malbec.

Bordeaux Chateaux from this region include:

  • Chateau Petrus
  • Chateau Certan Giraud (renamed Hosanna)
  • Chateau Franc Maillet
  • Chateau Feytit Clinet
  • Chateau La Fleur De Bouard
  • Chateau La Sergue
  • Chateau Le Moulin
  • Chateau Nenin